The Indian National Congress, often called the Congress Party or simply Congress, abbr. INC) is a political party in India with widespread roots.[18] Founded in 1885, it was the first modern nationalist movement to emerge in the British Empire in Asia and

  • Founder: Allan Octavian Hume, William Wedderburn, W. C. Bonnerjee, Surendranath Banerjee, Monomohun Ghose, Lalmohan Ghosh, Badruddin Tyabji, M. G. Ranade, Dadabhai Naoroji, Dinshaw Wacha, Pherozeshah Mehta
  • Logo:

There are no Data.

See More

Please login to continue

Please maintain public forum policy. Refrain from using offensive language.